Izabela | Steemit Portrait Photography Contest Week 27 - SMILE!

in #portraitcontest7 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the contest sponsored by @crimsonclad & @melodyrussell, hosted by @jasonrussell.
More details here, and better be quick if you want to join ;-)

Couple of years ago I thought about starting "collection of smiles" project, to build a huge set of smiling people photography.

I failed at the start.

Nobody really wanted to have the pictures taken, maybe because it was the beginning of my adventure, and I sucked at photograpy? :P

Hmmmm... maybe I should give this idea another chance?

Anyway, in the picture Izabela. Talented dancer, and owner of one of my most favourite smiles ever:

iza-IMG_3915.png

Only #original-content here!
If you like it, please resteem, comment and upvote.
Thanks!

Sort:  

You succeeded, this photo has made that look smile 😊🤝

That's the best compliment you can give to appreciate smiling portrait, sir! :-)
Thank you :D

So far, no competition. The winning photo for me anyway. Where (else) do I vote?

Too late, I was already selected as one of the winners ;-)

Justice in this world! Congratulations, well deserved. It is an amazing smile of itself, indicating an amazing artist, but capturing it is another art altogether.

ooops.... my mistake :P
Another photo was selected for weekly "portraitphotography" tag contest.
https://steemit.com/portraitphotography/@photocontests/photocontests-selection-201802230900056508

With "Smile" I have to wait for results.

So, where do we vote! Or are you infront of a professional jury (they have arranged something like that now for the competition I have entered (inspirationchallenge ). It can get so real here....Pulitzer next!

I think that there is a jury... winners will be announced on Sunday

Wow, some tough (large amount) of competition out there (43 out of ??). I guess that's the whole problem with earning a living with photography nowadays. So many people are doing a reasonable job with some fantastic kit. It's going to boil down to being original. I think you might be onto something with your blue-hat theme!

This post has received a 3.18 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @adamdo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33