...IN THE MOMENT

in #portrait6 years ago (edited)

This image was taken of me by a friend whilst on run in to the green go light at 6k feet. It was about a minute before the door opened and what im doing here is trying to control my breathing and focus totally in the moment.
Skydiving had been a passion for a couple of years and although i wasn't jumping as frequently as I wanted to (skydiving is a cash hungry sport) it was the FEAR element that kept bringing me back again and again.
If anyone skydives or has done a tandem Jump you will understand the fear element of skydiving...HOW MANY OF YOU FACE YOUR FEARS ?

Sadly however, i was involved in an accident...(see previous article below) which eventually caused me to quit skydiving all together

IN THE MOMENT.jpg

Sort:  

Was the accident sky diving related?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40