Then and Now

in #portrait3 years ago

A year ago the pandemic put all my plans on hold. In the beginning I was waiting for everything to return back to normal again. As the lockdown continued, I realized I had to let go of my plans one by one.

The biggest lesson I learned during this year was to think differently about my life's plans. They are not some items to cross out of my bucket lists. This pandemic taught me to see success differently and how I measure my progress. When there is nothing to achieve anymore what's the point in trying ?

It would be easy to say that I'm more present in the now. But it seems to me that everything I do is practicing for whatever challenge lies ahead. That I'll need to prepare myself for something what I don't know yet. That it is not about to get the shit done today but about getting better at it for the next time.
Christin G Now And Then by Ingo Hampe-RUI Hotel-Berlin-13-03-21-070.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75