You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BnW portraits at past Ganesh feast procession in Paris

in #portrait7 years ago

Many thanks for your comment, actually constructive and fair :-)

I recognise the underexposed default for the watered guy. It certainly comes from my post process to change it into bnw, though the original shot doesn’t show much of the man’s expression.
You may find there the coloured, initial, version (not quite sure my link works; let me know!): https://photos.app.goo.gl/O3HNhRhAa0ORsXXq2

If you had any chance to attend this feast, it happens end of August in Paris, in the La Chapelle métro station neighbourhood. Having been there twice I found myself as if transported in India given the totally unique ambiance.
A cool chance to catch portraits and unusual street scenes !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10