You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PortmanTuesdays #4

in #portmantuesdays6 years ago

Oh yeah, I totally agree! The way they utilized Vader in Rogue One was just perfect. Equal parts menacing and terrifying.

In the now non-canon extended universe, he came back with a robotic lower half. I haven't been able to watch the new animated series, but I heard he plays a bigger role there too. Maybe if they find success with the Solo one there would be hope for a Maul-centered Star Wars story.

Sort:  

I started watching Star Wars Rebels and I really like it a lot, but I have yet to watch the Clone Wars or any other cartoon/animated series. I'm sure I'll get around to it someday!

Ohhh that! Rebels, that's what I was referring to. I haven't gotten around to it, but I hope to catch up on it some time. Didn't Darth Maul appear there?

I believe he does, but I haven't gotten that far yet. But it is worth the watch from the little I have watched of it (about 6 episodes so far)

I like how they connected it with Rogue One though. Gets the viewer more invested in it since some details would make it to the big screen and other adaptations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00