PortmanTuesdays #9

in #portmantuesdays7 years ago

PortmanTuesdays is back! And, with a new signature!

integreat

[in-ti-greyt]

verb

1: the act of combining one thing with another so that they become great.
2: if you're feeling adventurous, math stuff.



Help keep @lukestokes.mhth as a top STEEM witness. Vote now! :D



Join me in my Year of Resilience!

Sort:  

Very similar sounding of course to the fine Scottish IntItGreat? Which is said gormlessly in response to something mind bendingly paradigm shifting :O)

All those similar sounding words and their twisty meaning. Ain't it great!? I don't think that's specifically Scottish, but I can't stop saying that in my feeble attempt to replicated your accent, bro-torcyle!

I would love to hear that attempt at a Scottish accent!! Although truth be told I don't have a very broad one as they say

Hahaha! I'll make sure to post a video soon >.<

Oh, this is a nice change of the existing parts, usually they get grated as the word integrate indicates.

Oh ha! I see what you did there! It's nice that they're afforded a break once in a while. Give them breathing room for a bit.

Why math stuff? Integreat...like integers, but great ones? What is a great integer anyway, the square root of pi?
lol, just busting on you.

How about...Jedreemeester? That's pretty great ;)

I was referring more to...

Hahaha!! Ohh... math... math, math, math. Our love-hate relationship is well-documented.

The square root of pi does seem like a number of honor! You do know that Pi holds a special meaning for me, don't you sis? :)

JEDREEMEESTER sounds epic! I actually had been toying with the combination before I left for South Korea. But the best that I have come up with is BOOMITAU which sounds like "bumitaw" (boom-meet-ow) which is Filipino for "let go" haha! Was thinking of a positive spin to the meaning, but got cut off because I forgot to finish packing hahaha!

I wrote pie lol!!
Boomitau, AND it means let go? That's freaking awesome ;0)

Right!? Man, now that I said it out loud, BOOMITAU sounds awesome. Kind of let go in the sense of let loose or free ourselves from inhibition and just have fun with it. Sounds awesome!

the act of combining one thing with another so they become great...Jedxtian....hmm....

That seems automatic! Although, I'm open to fiddling around with the combination, since JedXtian was devised on-the-fly. I feel like there's a lot of potential to create an even greater moniker hmmm...

Activate Interlock!

Form feet and legs!

SWORD FORMS AT END TO FINISH THE CHALLENGER!


DAMN, I LOVE THAT SOUND BECAUSE YOU KNEW IT WAS ALL OVER FOR THE BADGUY, LOL

The Loin Mechs, had the best blazing sounding sword of course.

I'm more of a Gundam guy myself, but Voltron's is surely up there!

Admittedly, I didn't get into Voltron that much because it wasn't my era, but with the episodes I got to watch, I must admit that it was badass!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66