PortmanTuesdays #2

in #portmantuesdays7 years ago

bridebery

[brahyd-buh-ree]

noun

1: a token offering to appease your soon-to-be-wife.
2: mostly shopping.

I'm still not able to post my first zap (Pew! Pew!) I should really stop posting many times in the span of 5 minutes. For shame, jedau. For shame!



Let's keep @lukestokes.mhth as a Top 20 STEEM witness, shall we? :D



If you enjoyed this, please be sure to follow

Sort:  

Love the laser gun noises, haha!
What bridebery did you have to get...more importantly what did you do to have to get it? lol!

I wanted to do electric noises, but it just didn't sound that great haha!

Putting it in a list might overload the blockchain, and you-know-who seeing it might take away some of the magic so I'll redact it for the time being, sis haha! As to what I had to do to get it, I didn't have to sacrifice much, just my soul. No big deal ;)

what is a "zap"?

Oh that's right, you've been gone for quite a while. Check out http://zappl.com/ it's like a Twitter alternative for the STEEM blockchain :D

interesting, i will check it out, thanks!

I hope you'll have more luck with it than I do!

Ha ha, I feel like the geek in the back of the class who doesn’t understand what the cool kids are up to.

Man, you know I'm all about inclusion. We're all geeks here, and I don't ever want anyone to feel excluded ever :) I didn't place a link of the introduction post because this was intended as a Zap, with limited characters. If you just scrolled back a bit you would've been able to see it. But, here's the link for your convenience: https://steemit.com/catharseries/@jedau/things-i-used-to-do-amalgamondays-and-portmantuesdays

Lol. A very good term for it and one you are no doubt increasingly familiar with!

Ahahaha!! Shhh.. Let's not reveal the facade. The illusion is gone when we admit that it's false.

Why, I do not know what you are referring to, Boom-goes-the-dynamite. All the gifts that I shower are borne from pure love and affection, and no other subtext ;)

As long as the bride does not transform into a bridezilla all is fine. Just have some happy time.

LOL I think telling this to a soon-to-be bride would immediately turn them into a bridezilla haha!

Yes, I guess that could happen, just remain kind and cherishing afterwards, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78