PortmanTuesdays #13

in #portmantuesdays7 years ago (edited)

malignaunt

[muh-lig-nahnt]

noun

1: a very dangerous or harmful corrosive influence that has planted itself firmly in the family tree.
2: an older female member of your family that always tells you that became fatter the last time you two met when, in fact, she's the one who had increased in weight.



Help keep @lukestokes.mhth as a top STEEM witness. Vote now! :D



Join me in my Year of Resilience!

Sort:  

Interesting, if a woman tells you that she gained weight and tells you that you are fatter, it is better not to tell her that it is really her who is fatter, it can be something really dangerous hahahaha .. Greetings friend

Good tip! I wouldn't want to mke things worse than they already are haha!

Ha. And that GIF is perfect for this. Good find.

Truth be told, some GIFs take time to find but others like this is like love at first sight. Found this on my first click.

Goodness. What serendipity!

Trueincidence! Oh wait, why am I giving away portmanteaus?

You've got them coming out of your ears!

Sealing it shut for next Tuesday.

Better out than in!

That's the plan, Stan!

It sounds almost like a tumor.

In a way, it really is!

That's like most of my family. It always astonished me that they can stand there and comment on your weight with seeming impunity. Once one of mine was doing it and I couldn't help but pat her tummy and tell get it would be ok when the baby came out. Given that she was nearly fifty agree want best pleased :0)

Now that I think about it, your relatives do fit this category haha! What a coincidence! It's easy to do so when one doesn't have a beating heart in their chest. Haha! I think I've done that as well, and suffice to say no one was pleased. That's why I opted to make fun of my almost 5-year old food baby instead. Can't make fun of me if I'm already making fun of myself!

Haha, Howie has a cousin who does that, but just to him (and she is in fact heavier lolll)

These are fun!

Is she an older cousin? If so, I think that counts as a malignaunt!

I have one lol

Ouch! That's hard to get out!

I just ignore them by pretending to be busy at something lol

Me, I just flat out zone out of the conversation haha!

LOL Homer Simpson style

Yessir! The lessons I learned while growing up to that show.

You got a 9.81% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jedau!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Not as high as I thought, but I'll take it.

@meesterboom would have words

See? That's already way longer than your comment. You could've at least voted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79