Is It Time To Diversify?

in #portfolio3 years ago

image.png

One of the things I'm noticing is that I am getting lower returns on some of my investments. Not only has the rate of increase gone down as I put in more, but the total daily return is below what it was a month ago. That isn't great.

So there are a couple of issues but the main one is should I continue to re-invest my daily earnings back into it or diversify into other areas? Crypto is back below $2 trillion in market capitalization and it feels like the gains from this cycle are about done.

Will we get to that magical $100k bitcoin price by the year's end? Unlikely given the noise from central bankers and politicians. I would be happy with a steady grind up to $60k.

I am thinking about putting some of the more speculative profits into something more stable like BTC, ETH or ADA. BTC and ADA are the preferred options given how unusable ETH can be when it comes to doing transfers.

Just goes to show you how good things and good times don't last forever. Neither do bad things or bad times so it is important to build a resilient portfolio for when circumstances change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66