Sort:  

I actually don't mind companies investing in this platform to help promote their brand. I shouldn't talk about this yet, but I've actually been in talks with a brewery about doing just that. Say you have one of their beers and absolutely loved it, you can take a pic, post it here with a quick review along with tagging their brand name, and they would upvote you as a way of saying thanks. This seems a lot better than ads that are forced down our throats that we don't even want to see. In my eyes, it's a more organic way to grow your brand.

If any company abuses this, and spams their stuff, it will hurt their brand's reputation and people will likely flag them for abuse. These same fundamentals hold true for any company, but in this post, as I said, I was looking at Steemit as an investor and trying to figure out how I should curate NSFW content in response to what I saw as content negative to the site. I did an updated post to clarify my new views, after learning how little I knew about the topic.

I said this before and will continue to repeat it...People have a different opinion of what NSFW is . As long as there is no nudity involved (obvious one) that is SFW , but that is my opinion only.

Dont get me wrong , i agree there needs to be a way to protect underage people.

Dont get me wrong , i agree there needs to be a way to protect underage people.

I actually don't get this, personally. I've never seen any convincing evidence that exposure to nudity or sexual imagery does lasting harm to children.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46