Pork with caramel

in #pork2 years ago

Hello Hello,

Today I'm taking you to Asia to taste a good little pork with caramel.

This is a great recipe that is quick and easy to make.

Before, I was quite refractory to foreign cuisine (but that was before!!!!!!) and then I learned to taste. I had a neighbor who was Moroccan, another Dutch, the mother of my daughter-in-law is Spanish and my son-in-law is Laotian and so I adapted (with great pleasure, I must admit!!!!!!) )

Ingredients :

  • 800 g pork loin

  • 60 g of sugar

  • 25 cl of water

  • 2 tbsp. tablespoon sweet soy sauce

  • 1 C. 4 spice blend

  • 1 C. ground ginger

  • 1 stock cube

Cut the pork into not too large pieces. Fry in a pan with hot oil, just to brown all sides of the meat: it must remain rare inside.

Then, in a large saucepan, put the sugar and add a little water. Leave without mixing over high heat, until the caramel forms (be careful not to burn it).

Add the water all at once: the caramel will harden quickly, mix well until it has completely dissolved in the water. Then add the stock cube, soy sauce and spices.

Then add the pork pieces. Leave over high heat for 30 minutes, stirring regularly so that the meat does not stick to the bottom. The sauce should reduce well over the last 10 minutes.

Remove from heat and serve.
porc au caramel et riz cantonais.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38