You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Populous Fraud: The Habitual Lying of PPT CEO & Convicted Fraudster Steve N(ico) Williams

in #populous6 years ago

Hmmmm... I'm always amused at how people are so quick to judge petty criminals to have few, if any redeeming values, and are destined to forever remain petty criminals. They were dishonest once; therefore, they will never be worthy of trust again - no matter what the earlier circumstances or the present situation.

How quick society is to look down it's collective nose at the 'naughty" ones. Yet, how many banksters were prosecuted for knowingly defrauding a good percentage of the investing population pre-2008, or the Dot.com times, or in governments or in military matters, or or or... Hell, a teenager taking a car on a joyride gets a couple of years in prison and a record and Really Big Criminal Bastards - those who ruin many lives - are never brought to justice and frequently simply move to another venue to do the same vile crap again and again?

As one who investigated persons as part of due diligence pre-contract/hiring, I can assure all that few people are totally squeaky-clean; I used to tell clients, "Hell, I wouldn't even hire me and I'm not sure I'd hire you." Hell, look at the "good" priests happily diddling little boys and girls with the tacit approval of Mother Church and the States!

Anyway, to the point of Steve Nico Williams... if Populous is a crap idea with little chance of success - argue that case on its merits. Put your money elsewhere. If the issue lacks merit and if Steve has deliberately misled people for fraudulent purposes, then let him be so judged.

In the meantime, let's evaluate Populous on its merits and gauge whether Steve is capable of delivering on this project at this time. Otherwise, well... you can figure it out.

I know people who have invested in Populous and I wish them success with their faith in that proposition - irrespective of Steve Nico.

Good Fortune to All of Us

Sort:  

I hope your friends get their money back and I admire your giving people a second chance. The point of this article was not to do a full analysis of PPT. But to hi-light that Nico is a convicted fraudster and had been lying about it. It is an accepted fact now, but wasn't when I penned this post, so I think it was well worth doing.

I will endeavour to do more posts on PPT, a fuller analysis, if I can make time. I look forward to your critique of these posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66