You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Populous – My Take on the PPT Price

in #populous7 years ago (edited)

Thank you @marcusxman for pointing out this project. I am in constant search for projects with real value. I am looking into it now, and I like it. I have not finished reading your article, but I will.

For now, I have some questions, and I would appreciate it if you could help me with them.

1- I have stumbled on an article by Populous CEO, where he says:

I thought long and hard how this the platform would work if I had to use only bitcoin or ether and because of the volatile nature of both cryptocurrencies I decided to create our own ‘Pokens’. This now allows the platform participants to trade in a more stable environment and across all currencies and nations.

So, he is clearly saying that Populous tokens are designed to be stable. Doesn't that mean that an investor should expect a high ROI in terms of the price of Pokens?

2- In their website, you can find that they only have one developer!! Is it possible to do such a project with one dev ?!

Sort:  

Hi @sadeki I will try my best to answer to the best of my knowledge.

At the moment Pokens are only used inside the platform as a form of currency and is pegged 1:1 with fiat so it will not fluctuate in value. If you buy 1 poken for GBP1 it will alway be worth GBP1. You can use fiat to buy the Pokens or you can use PPT. PPT are used as collateral by Populous, so if the market price of PPT is GBP10, then you can buy 10 Pokens with 1 PPT i.e. you have GBP10 to invest with. Pokens are used to buy invoices on the Populous platform and you make a return when buying the invoices. The interest are paid to you in Pokens which you can use to reinvest on Populous or cash out into fiat.

The Populous tokens can go and down in price depending on market demand. Only the Pokens are stable in price.

I do not really know how many developers they have on their team, the website will not list every single person but their key personnel.

I made a second post today on PPT and you should also take a look at that too.s every single person, just the key personnel

Oh! Now I get it. So they have two coins: one that fluctuates in price and the other is fixed.

I understand the use for pokens, but I don't get the need for the other one.

Hi @sadekj, I have more interesting posts on Populous with my interpretation if you are interested. Check out my bogs.

Thank you. I will check it soon.

The PPT tokens can be traded on the exchanges like all token but can also be used in the platform as collateral for investing. My second post will give you give more explanation. https://steemit.com/populous/@marcusxman/populous-a-plate-of-ppt-with-plenty-of-secret-sauce

how about that price ay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67527.39
ETH 3259.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64