Help Popularize Blockchain

in #popularizesteemit7 years ago


Hi Steemians,  

In the coming week, I will be privileged to give talks in two tech meet-ups here in Nairobi. One of them is about trading cryptocurrencies on blockchain exchanges and mining as a business. The other will be a master class on fin-tech, blockchain and cryptocurrencies. 

I trade financial markets derivatives for a living so obviously, I’m not a blockchain guru or expert. But then again, I have been following what is happening in this space for the past few months so I know quite a bit than the average Joe. I saw these two invitations to give talks as a chance to sell and popularized distributed ledger technology. 

The topics I will be covering include but not limited to;  

· Potential Applications of blockchain in health, government, NGOs, and SMEs.   

· Mining cryptocurrencies as a business. 

· Opportunities available in the space for young tech entrepreneurs. 

· Difference between fin-tech and blockchain? 

· Adoption and growth potential for blockchain applications in Africa 

· How secure are transactions on blockchain? 

I’m reaching out for anyone who can point me to where I can get more information and resources on the above topics. I will appreciate any link to a website or whitepapers relevant.  

Kindly help me spread the knowledge and bring in more people into the ecosystem.  
Sort:  

Upvoted and followed.

Good luck with your talks! I'd like to share a post I made recently with you, based on your title "Help Popularize Blockchain" -- https://steemit.com/steemit/@libertyteeth/business-cards-for-steemit-to-increase-participation

Let's all get out there and tell others! This place will be huge in a year.

Thank you @liberyteeth, I'm cheking out the link right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66917.83
ETH 3499.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89