Letter From the Greatest Racist

in #popular8 years ago

Hello,

I have been living in United States from June. I have experienced more than usual tourist would: worked, traveled, met different people, was even homeless. The way I have seen that 'American Dream' people used to see, was and is not even close to the way I have imagined. 

Especially one thing. One little, small thing. One incredibly tiny, micro-sized detail. COLOR.

Nowhere in the world You are able to hear someone calling You by the color of Your skin: 'You, white trash, f*&**ng b&*ch', 'You, whitey', 'Look at her, walking there like she owns the place. Arrogant white!'. 

You might think I am angry, I am frustrated or irritated, but I am not. I am not. Not even a bit. In the country where I came from we do not divide people by the color of their skin, because what is inside matters more than skin-deep treasures. I do not care if You are black, yellow, blue, green, white or pink. I do not care as long as You are kind and do not humiliate me. 

All this thing, this wave of #blacklivesmatter is overrated. (Yes, please, hate me, I am racist!) But You know what? ALL LIVES MATTER (#alllivesmatter).

Every single life and every single person. I will stand the same for every person, because we are all unique and we all matter. And as louder You are going to scream the more people will ignore You. So, please, all You, people, do not try to make others feel less than You are regarding to what You think the A-CLASS-PERSON should be. Nobody is perfect and nobody is the best.
Be kind and You will receive kindness.
But till then, may life treats You well.
G.

p.s. Has any of You ever received this kind of attitude?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32