POP CONTEST - COUNTING MY BLESSINGS

in #popcontest6 years ago

IMG_20180306_083707_465.jpg

Its very easy for us to get carried away by gloom, either a little bit or a whole lot of it. It colours every other thing as grey and black, we choose not to see the bright areas and instead we get overwhelmed and choked by the darkness.
This is exactly why I decided to take part in this positivity contest. Things really seem gloomy with me right now but I have decided to identify the bright areas and be grateful for it all.
First I have a family, a complete one that loves me and wants everything beautiful for me. Sometimes I complain that they are too hard and all but really no one loves me like they do, they always got my back no matter what.
Also I got a beautiful love, I had always been cynical about relationships, almost angry even but I got a sweetheart that loves me beyond my imagination, mistakes and scars. Sometimes, its scary. I am really not certain about what the future holds but I love it right now.
I am few months away from writing my final bar exams and the honest truth is that I am scared. Scared beyond words and statements, the marking system is harsh and the scope of the work is wide. I feel so ill prepared, like I am not doing enough or that I cannot just get through but in the midst of this gloom I realise that I should be grateful that I am even on the path to becoming a lawyer. I mean many people want to but they can't and regardless of how bad it looks I am grateful that I am here at all.
Finally I am grateful for the opportunity to write, to pass myself across in bits and pieces of beautiful words. I am grateful for lines of poetry and phrases of sarcasm, for jets of humor amidst horrific plots. I am happy that I would be able to present my first anthology of poetry and short stories to the world.
Indeed if we could think well, we would be able to thank more and be loads of positive.

©Onashile Peace (tolarnee)
5/3/2018


I saw this contest here on @karenmckersie blog and it wouldnt do you any harm to engage in a bit of positivity today...

Sort:  

This is such a beautiful entry about positivity. Indeed, we need to count our blessings in order to fully appreciate life! Good luck on the contest, and most especially good luck for the BAR exam! :)

Awwww...thank you so much for checking out my blog...it means a lot to me...and thanknyou for the best wishes it means so much more

Thanks @tolarnee , for sharing your positive story in my #popcontest ! upped and resteemed , good luck !👍👍👍

Thank you so much as always for your support!!

indeed, being grateful is always bring you a positive attitude towards everything in our life. Among others, family is the source of our positivity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73