POP contest - be yourself

in #popcontest7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemers :)

I’ve just stumbled across the wonderful #popcontest by @karenmckersie. Such a lovely idea - go and check it out, the world needs more positivity.

My entry is from when I was travelling around Thailand a couple of years back, it was definitely one of those “find yourself” trips. Life had been a bit bumpy, and I was questioning pretty much everything - but mainly reflecting rather negatively on myself.

I came across the best little hidden gem in Ko Phangan - a small little reggae bar, bursting with positive energy. The whole of the inside is covered with inspirational quotes, left by visitors, and to top it off - it has stunning sunset views. It’s fair to say, I spent a lot of time there - chatting away with new friends.

C8D5DCD0-DA29-423E-9113-693F69B525EF.jpeg

C98EA12F-92BB-43F7-9EE6-D5461787E46F.jpeg

My favourite quote, and one that has stuck with me ever since is “be yourself, everybody else is taken” which I’ve later discovered is by Oscar Wilde

BB477D30-212E-46C9-8799-3701AAA97534.jpeg

49C635F6-3461-4A5C-9610-82B68B820753.jpeg

It’s so simple, yet so powerful. We all have our faults, and wonderfully weird quirks - but that’s what makes you, you. Perfectly unique.

Sort:  

This is a awesome entry into my #popcontest ! Thanks for entering @tillygerbi ! I really love that quote and your so right there really is only one you ! Theres someone i follow that posts a lot of different stuff from Thailand his name is Dan @world-travel-pro ! you should check out his blog when you get a chance he has probably been where you went !! lol! Good Luck , upped and resteemed !👍👍👍😀

Ah thanks - pleased you like it. Such a lovely contest 🙂 I’ll check out Dan’s blog 👍🏼

I love the original pics you have shared with us! I agree with @karenmckersie, an awesome entry into the contest - good luck! Much love @sweetpea

Thanks so much for the lovely words, pleased you liked the post. It was nice digging out the pics again - special memories of that little place. ❤️

What an awesome place!

And I definitely need to check out that contest! Thanks for sharing!

Thanks :) it was really cool - one of my favourite places, and met so many interesting people.

Yeah check it out - lovely contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40