Power of Positivity - P.O.P Contest #23: Positivity is the key

in #popcontest6 years ago (edited)


image source

In this series of POP, I will be sharing with you a personal experience from last week which yielded result this week or more precisely, yesterday.

Last week has really been a tough one for me on steemit as a minnow. You all know that struggle by minnows to be seen. You all know that zeal to write good contents just to know if a whale would see your post, fall in love, resteem or even upvote you. Well, last week was one of those weeks I almost gave up on steemit.

Over the past few weeks I had always anticipated Mondays because that’s when new contests often come out and I love participating in contests due to their challenging nature (I love challenges). I might get into 10 different contests in a week and would end up winning just one of being among the special mentions if I don’t get to win any contest. That kept me going as I was able to make small tokens for the week through contests.

Last week came with a different kind of blow to my head. I was really “broke’’ last week and decided to put in my very best on the steemit block chain. I hardly slept at nights, was always researching and never stopped working. I entered into virtually every contest I saw last week with the hope that something good would come out of it. The week ran fast and Saturday came knocking, the day when most of the contests came to an end and results were being collated and announced. With high hopes I view each contest I participated in and one after the other they disappointed me to the very last contest.

I never felt so devastated, tears almost came running down my cheek but I told myself, “if I have been able to make it this far on steemit, why quit now?’’. The weekend was almost useless to me as I laid on my bed sad all day but Sunday came with a new vibe and I got a fresh enthusiasm to work even harder and put in twice as much effort as I did last week. I woke up in the middle of the night and, as usual, searched for new contests. I finally saw one by @runicar which was titled MINNOW OF THE WEEK and I decided to contest for the price. More than ever, I was determined to win. I stayed positive and decided to put in my best to it. I have never really been a fan of making long and lengthy posts but this time I decided to give it a try and I did. I submitted my entry that very night and went to bed. Guess what! I woke up Monday morning and saw that a whale had visited my post while I slept. I woke up and I was short of words, didn’t know whether to scream or hug my pillow or dance. I was filled with so much excitement and that strengthened my resolve on the power of positivity.

Here is the proof of the whale’s visit;
https://steemit.com/minnowoftheweek/@sistem/minnow-of-the-week-the-birth-of-an-outstanding-steemian

If I had given up, this wouldn’t have happened.

Positivity is the key…Be positive!

Sort:  

Your are so right @sistem ! Never give up !! and for sure Positivity is the Key !! I loved your story and your determination ! Keep up the great work and you will make it on steemit ! if i can do it starting with 0 , 18 months ago , So Can You !! STEEM ON !! upped and resteemed👍👍👍💕👍✌

Yea I will never give up ma'am. Thanks a lot for your upvote and resteem. I do really appreciate. God bless!

Your welcome !✌👍💕

How touching...
I'm encouraged to keep steeming.
Someday, I will look back and say was I ever a minnow?

yea bro someday we all will look back and wonder if we were ever minnows. The journey of a thousand miles begins with a step.NEVER GIVE UP

You're right in what it takes: perseverance, toughing it through almost to the point of stoicism. Congratulations.

yea perseverance is the word and my theme is NEVER GIVE UP. Thanks a lot for stopping by.

Yea... i 've gotten to that giving up point time and time again. But i just find my encouragement from other people's success. I'm happy for you,bro!

Thank you very much dearie...NEVER GIVE UP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55863.62
ETH 2927.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28