Power of Positivity - P.O.P Contest #22 : Never Give Up

in #popcontest7 years ago (edited)


image source

If there is anything I have come to learn about positivity, it is the fact that it drives an individual to greatness.

Positivity would make you feel you can conquer the world. Positivity would make you feel you can become the president of a country even when you are least qualified.

Positivity knows no bounds. Positivity is limitless and I will be sharing a story about my academic exploit and how staying positive helped me conquer my academic adversary.

When I was in high school, I was quite a bright boy but always considered myself as an average student. I had the impression that geniuses could never be challenged and that mentality kept me in a little box from which I couldn’t escape. This mentality held me bound and despite the fact that I was brilliant, I never amounted to anything as I was always getting an average position in class.

My dad is a First Class graduate and was known by all to be very intelligent. People wondered why I wasn’t topping my class despite the fact that it is believed that such genes were often handed down through generations (That’s our belief in Africa).

One day, while I was having lunch, dad sat beside me at the table, looked me in the eye and told me I had what it took to top my class but I wasn’t utilizing it. Those words sank deep into my skull and kept on ringing in my head anytime I was in class.

From that very day I had a different perception about myself. I decided never to give up again.

I decided never to be intimidated by the success of others. I decided to take a step further in becoming a better me. If they can do it then I can.


image source

I doubled my effort, studied twice as hard as I used to. The result for the first session came out and I still didn’t top the class. I never gave up, I studied thrice as hard but still didn’t top the class. The words of my father still rang in my head and became my drive through those tough times. I almost gave up but wanted to make my father proud so I kept pressing on and putting in more effort.

Finally, I got to top the class and after then I kept topping the class back to back. People saw me as a genius but I wasn’t. I was just an ordinary child who decided never to give up. I was just an ordinary child who practiced the power of positivity. Again I say to my readers, embrace positivity…POSITIVITY PAYS

BE POSITIVE!

Sort:  

Awesome positive post entry @sistem ! I always say the same things you do as well !! To Never give up , stay dedicated and positive because it relly does pay off in the end , no matter how hard it is ! Thanks for sharing your post with us in my #popcontest ! Good Luck , upped and resteemed !👍😀👍😀

thank you very much ma'am, really do appreciate

Positive thinking is the solution to great achievement.

yes dear thats the spirit...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60676.09
ETH 2903.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46