Power Of Positivity Contest #30. My entry.

in #popcontest6 years ago

Hello, my dear friends, followers and guests of the blog!
Today I want to participate in the P.O.P contest by @karenmckersie.
This is my favorite contest on Steam, and I try not to miss the rounds, although it's not always possible to participate.
Today I want to introduce my new work - mimosa. These are the first flowers that bloom in anticipation of spring.
And these flowers are the first sign that the winter is already passing and warm spring days are about to begin.
DSC_0526.JPG

A step-by-step process
The first thing we do is the background. To yellow mimosa looked on the postcard brightly, you need to make a sufficiently dark background under the future bunches of flowers.
DSC_0516.JPG

It is better to make a background on previously moistened paper. So the paint will spread more, creating interesting transitions of colors in the background of the picture.
DSC_0517.JPG

I choose the blue-violet palette of hues for the background, so that the mimosa flowers create the maximum contrast and give the brightness and freshness to my postcard.

Next, go to the leaves. The leaves of the mimosa are small and long. It makes no sense to draw each, so I draw a whole branch, speckling the mass of leaves.
DSC_0519.JPG

In some places where the background is still moist, the leaves will flow in and mix with the background paint. This is a very good effect, which gives the picture a natural, and the mass of the leaves does not seem "glued" to the background.
DSC_0522.JPG

Add a little yellow-green shades in the greens and then with a brush method "spray" with yellow paint outline the main threatening future mimosa.
DSC_0524.JPG

150/5000
Kist'yu, ispol'zuya raznyye ottenki zheltogo (ot zhelto-oranzhevogo do limonnogo i belogo), dobavlyayem kruglyye tsvetochki mimozy.

I vot, nasha otkrytka gotova!
Brush, using different shades of yellow (from yellow-orange to lemon and white), add round flowers of mimosa.

And now, our postcard is ready!
DSC_0526.JPG

I hope you like it!
Don´t forget to leave a comments and upvotes!


#thealliance

Sort:  

Such beautiful and bright art work @prostosun ! I agree , bring on spring and bye bye winter !! thanks for shaeing your post in #popcontest , upped and resteemed good luck !👍👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53