WHY WORRY?

in #popcontest6 years ago (edited)

image
Source

When situations arise that calls for attention, when anticipating things and full of expectations, the natural thing that comes by instinct is worry.

The question I often ask myself is; why do we get worried?

I remember when my wife was in the labour ward to be delivered of our first child, at a point, the midwives observed that the baby's weight is large and considering the Ceaserian option.

My friend that was around became restless and disturbed. But at that point, I took a sit and told my friend that I want to take some nap, that when the baby is out they should inform me.

People around wondered why I didn't get worried

Let us examine some reasons why you don't need to worry.

image
Source

Worries will not proffer any solution
Worries will never offer any solution to the problem at hand, it will rather add to the problem so why worry?

Worries will kill your initiatives
There are some things you can do on a good day, but when you get worried, everything seems to have evaporated from your brain. Worries can turn a genius to an idiot. So, why worry?

Worries will keep you at a spot
When you get worried, you find out that you don't record any significant advancement. Worry will render one powerless and impotent. It makes moving forward unworthy and make life not worth living

Worries deteriorate health
Worries make one lose sleep and thereby open doors for sickness in the body. As we know that sleep is a natural means through which body gets rejuvenated. Worry rubs the body of this refreshment. Worries and insomnia work hand in hand.

Worries will not make one see the positive side
When you get worried, you tend to focus on the negative side without considering the positive angles too. There are bad things that are blessings in disguise but worries will not make one consider the other aspect.

I can go on to highlight reasons why we should never get worried. I hope someone will make up his/her mind not to get worried again or at least reduce the intensity. That is not to say worries don't have the good side too.

A big thanks to @karenmckersie for organizing #popcontest that is spreading positive vibes in the steemit community.

It's your regular blogger @petoz, upvote, resteem and follow for more.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Great entry @petoz ! "Dont Worry Be Happy !" all great points of why not to be worried ! thanks for sharing in my #popcontest ! upped and resteemed , good luck !👍👍👍😀

I do worry at times too, basically now as a student about studies, finances and some relationships I get into, so a times I just leave the school environment just to clear my head for up to a week..

That's a nice decision. Thanks for sharing @slippery-mouth.

My husband is always telling me to stop worrying because it's not going to change the situation. Living with him has been a learning curve because I come from a family of worryers. It's all I knew. But he taught me to have faith and everything will work out the way it will regardless of how much I worry.

Lovely! Kudos to your husband and more grace to you and your family, thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66551.16
ETH 3591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.97