POP contest 3 / Bake with me and let's have fun! ๐Ÿž๐Ÿฅ๐Ÿฅ–steemCreated with Sketch.

in #popcontest โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Do you like baking? Do you like to experiment in the kitchen?


pastries-756601_1280.jpg

source

Well, if I have to be honest with you I wasn't sure I was good enough to make even simple bread. But it is not rocket science after all and inspired by The Great British Bake Off, my partner and I started our own competition some couple of years ago.

FB_IMG_1504239364605.jpg

FB_IMG_1504242238196.jpg

We decided that we can create bread in a shape of an animal. We rolled our sleeves and here we are - Dave and I competing to become Star Bakers .

The shapes of my animals were pretty much simple - bear and rabbit. Dave, being always innovative, went further and tried something more extraordinary. His animal should be a crocodile, but at the end turned out to be something quite funny.

FB_IMG_1504239445877.jpg

FB_IMG_1504239493243.jpg

FB_IMG_1504239513510.jpg

FB_IMG_1504239472367.jpg

However his second animal looked much better. But instead of tortoise as inisially planned, it turned out to be more like a hedgehog. ๐Ÿ˜€

FB_IMG_1504239500865.jpg

FB_IMG_1504239529170.jpg

Baking together is always fun. We loved to experiment and try different flavours. Dave is the one with the bold ideas and he loves to mix the ingredients and to find the best flavour. We never follow the recipe and if you ask me how much flower we put, honestly I don't know. Besides the whole point is to experiment, isn't it? ๐Ÿ˜€


If you like our creation please feel free to upvote ๐Ÿ˜‰ I will be more than happy if I had put smile on face.

Have a wonderfull day and stay positive! โค

Sort: ย 

Awe ! This is so cute , not only the fun animals haha , but you two in competition together ! Its a great fun loving , positive post !! And I love bread !! His poor little hedgehog lost an eye !! LOL! Thanks so much for sharing your post in my #popcontest ! I loved it , good luck !! Upped and resteemed!โœŒ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’™

Glad you like my post. Thanks a lot! :-)
I love bread very much and it is so tempting when you smell the fresh baked bread. :--)
Yummy!

Oh yes ! Nothing smells better then bread baking !! Sooooo yummy !!๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿž๐Ÿž๐Ÿž๐Ÿž

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

the crocodile is very funny :D i also not too good in following recipes) i can start cooking one thing and end up with something another just because i've decided to change some ingridients in the middle of the process :)

That's what it makes it so exciting. :-) You never know what will turn up and how it will taste.

Thank you very much for your 2.00 SD Donation into the pop contest 4 ! That's almost all of your 3 rd. place winnings !, its much appreciated and we now have 7.00 SD donated towards the prizes ! Awesomeness ! Im looking forward to another positive post from you !following you now!๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™

Thanks Karen !๐Ÿ˜€ I wish to see more positive posts from more people. I hope there will be more participants. โค

Its picking up now , always a lot of late entries as it takes time sometimes to make their posts if they don't blog much ! Still 4 days left till Saturday , lots of time ! Thanks again!๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’•

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67651.53
ETH 3845.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65