You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 👀 When My Surroundings Are More "Alive" Than Me

in #popcontest6 years ago

:-) I loved your googly eyes! I think I'll put it high on my list to buy some this weekend while in the big city. (Lexington) Michael's (craft store) will either be empty or packed because Super Bowl. I'm voting for empty!!

I'll tell you a little secret. I've learned over and over in life, it is not healthy to care more about a project than the owner of the project cares.

You've offered a gift to your students. Let them take it or leave it. If they don't take it, and they do poorly, they may (or may not) learn a valuable lesson.

Probably your prayers for them do more than an extra lesson they didn't really want.

Although. It did sound like a win today with the honey-lime :-)

I'm enjoying getting to know you via #SteemitBloggers

Sort:  

Wow @marillaanne!!! Thank you for such a elaborate reply!

it is not healthy to care more about a project than the owner of the project cares.

Yeah you are probably right. I can't own their studies more than they do.

Do try out the googly eyes. It was very fun for me and maybe Michael can go "hunting" with you. You know their eyes can spot things that we probably can't, Hahaha. My son yet to know how to spot I think, but he can enjoy the after effects, Hehe!

Thanks so much for dropping by, my dear. I will check out ur posts too! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64273.56
ETH 3487.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52