MEDITATION: Find Peace in the Resonance of Love

in #popcontest7 years ago

Sometimes the world feels chaotic, and life’s challenges can be shockingly heavy, but meditation offers a chance to recalibrate and remember who you are.

Even a few minutes sitting in stillness can make a difference, inviting a sense of peace.

ocean of love pexels.jpeg
via Pixabay.com

The vibration of love can bring harmony and healing. Most of us know this, yet many people struggle with the concept of “love,” as there might be a lot of other feelings attached to that four-letter word. If that’s the case for you, it’s okay. Perhaps the concept of “loving-kindness” is better? Or even just focus on a sense of peace. That's fine, too.

I’ll keep this post short to invite you to take a few minutes to sit in meditation.

You can play this song from my mantra album Gratitude, if you’d like, to surround yourself in the vibration of loving-kindness. Remember to extend loving-kindness towards yourself as well as the world around you, however you’re inspired to do so.

May your spirit shine!


Sit tall.

Breathe deep.

Allow love to bring its nourishing resonance into every cell of your body.

Enjoy your breath.

Stay as long as you want.


Take care of yourself. You are a gift!

Peace. @katrina-ariel

Katrina Ariel

#teamgirlpowa #steemsugars #thealliance #steemusa #teamcanada


the alliance

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

I could listen to this all-day. You are so talented and so spiritual. Thank you for sharing yourself with us. 💓

Aw, so sweet! I'm glad you like the song. Thank you for receiving what I share. :)

Very cool and enjoyable. The only yoga I do is downward dog when I drop something but I'll try to do better!! :D Don't leave me alone with that song or I'll have an Irish fiddle on it and a baldhran before you can change poses lol

Go with the Irish fiddle! lol! :)

meditation, a spiritual healing , i daily do for 15 min and it feel me like energetic the whole day... ;-)

@adityajainxds #thealliance

That's a wonderful practice! Good for you for being consistent. Yes, it helps so much. :)

Thanks! I actually took some time for some breathing meditation. I just sat in the silence and did some EFT as well, tapping and breathing, not thinking anything in particular, just general breathing and tapping. I should do that more often. It only take 5 to 15 minutes depending on my breath and how I do it, and allows me to relax within a bit. Your post reminded me I should do that, so I did ;)

Love it!!! I haven't done tapping in a while. Thanks for the reminder. Breathing is always nice, and silence is sometimes best, really. I'm so glad you took the invitation to take time for self-care. :)

I'm still trying to get myself to meditate. It's especially tough for me since i have a chaotic mind. But i know it'll help a lot in the long run :) are there any tips for me to kickstart this good habit of meditating? it;s always the start that's tough :) @katrina-ariel

My mind is so chaotic. lol! I get it. My biggest tip is start small. Give yourself permission to center in for even a few minutes. Don't try to still your mind, but instead focus on your breath. Thoughts will come and go. Keep coming back to your breath, and have the intention of inner peace. Take the pressure off yourself, and go from there. :)

@katrina-ariel thanks for the useful tip I will definitely try it :) Thanks again... I enjoyed your valuable content ... keep doing what you're doing :)

Hey fam, great post!

It has been chosen to appear
in the new Memos issue.
Stop in and see what everyone's up to!

Amazing song, so beautiful!

Thank you so much. :)

Thanks for sharing this in my #popcontest ! Meditation is great for the soul , I will have to listen to your song and give it a try ! Upped and resteemed , good luck !👍😀✌💕

Thanks so much! Love the #popcontest! All this positivity is good for the soul & good for the world. :)

Uplifting post. Thanks for sharing.
 

So glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for coming by! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61155.34
ETH 2383.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56