Frost Bite

in #popcontest7 years ago

frost bite 1.JPG
I brought to you these beauties, taken early this morning, of marigolds with frost bite on my deck! It was officially cold enough to collect frost kisses.

I was determine to "try, try, and try again", until I can get some clear shots.

frost bite 2.JPG
I had four layers of clothing on, with hat and gloves, and slip and slide at least twice on the deceiving wooden deck.

"Practice makes perfect", so I was told, and where "there is a will, there is a way" were on my mind the entire the time!

frost bite.JPG
Although the photos didn't turn out as I wanted, I am still happy since there is still tomorrow and there will be more opportunities. Keeping positive thought and doing what I love to do is worth more than a few moments of numbed fingers!

This is my entry to the #popcontest; check it out: https://steemit.com/popcontest/@karenmckersie/new-power-of-positivity-pop-contest-13-last-weeks-winners-announced

Text and photo @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

Sort:  

Wow ! Those look great icybc very beautiful and awesome Photography ! Love your name by the way ! Reminds me of the old saying " Always take Time To Smell The Flowers !" Thanks so much for entering and sharing your post in my #popcontest Good Luck , upped and resteemed ! 👍👍👍❤🌸🌺🌸🌺

Your welcome !💕✌👍

Soo magical. I want some of those!!!

Come on over, my dear :-)

I think the photos came out beautiful! I really love the rich colours! Good luck with your entry into this week's POP CONTEST, good luck!

Thank you very much for everything :-)

Really very nice. Great shots. Will follow u for more. 😇

That's nice of you, and thank you for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67756.28
ETH 3792.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65