Positivity is the best medicine - a popcontest entry

in #popcontest7 years ago (edited)

Today I woke up with a headeache, I was in a very bad mood, thirsty, cranky and overall felt like shit. I was almost late for work, so I got ready and went to the car, which to my surprise didn't ignite. I thought to myself, what else can go wrong?! And when you ask for trouble, don't be surprised when it finds you! I couldn't open the doors of my car!

Why-Positivity-is-the-Best-Medicine.jpg

Because sometimes we find ourselves tormented in our own thoughts, we get strangled and we find it difficult to escape our thought patterns. It seems that we are caught in a loop, and don't see a way out. Lately, this has been happening to me a lot. And today I saw a short but strong announcement on social networks and decided to share it with you.

I do not think that additional words are needed because it says a lot:

At any given moment, we can change the view of life in a second, we are just one click away from a different view.
It's so simple and so hard at the same time.

And I said to myself, fuck it, can't let this bring me down. Today is going to be great and the sun literally shined through the mist and the day has been great so far!

So my advice is to be always happy with what you got, because things aren't so bad.

Contest is hosted by @karenmckersie, give it a shot! Great prizes, good energy and overall fun!

Ziga.

Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 32.06% Upvote

Nice. i love it

Awesome #popcontest post entry @hrovat66 ! you are so right ! love your last saying about being happy with what you got ! It reminds me of the song " You Dont Know What you Got Till its Gone , They Paved Paradise , and put up a Parking alot !! La lalala !" 🎵🎼🎶🎵🎶🎼🎶 Thanks for sharing ! upped and resteemed , Good Luck !👍👍👍💕😊

Thank you, really makes me happy that you liked it! :) Hey you're right heheh it does sound kinda like that.
Thanks again @karenmckersie
😁now I have to go listen to the song 🎵🎶🎼

Lol! thanks , its a great song , an oldie but a goodie !! lol! and your very welcome !👍✌💕😀

It's certainly up to us and only us to change the course of our day, and lives for that matter. Good for you! An awesome entry into this week's popcontest, good luck!

Precisely :) thank you very much @sweetpea!

It's so simple and so hard at the same time. - sure can be! you got that right 😊 nice read 👍

Thanks @doitvoluntarily! Makes me happy when you enjoy my works :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48