You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wisdom From My Autistic Son: Turning Brick Walls Into Stepping Stones

in #popcontest7 years ago

My brother also has autism and was diagnosed in the mid-90s so he must be about the same age as your son. We are in South Africa and my family also didn't know much about autism initially but we learned a lot over time. Thankfully there was a school not too far away, for children with special needs, which he could attend. Thanks for sharing your story and raising awareness.

Sort:  

My son is now 27 years old now and so my wife and I are exploring the facilities for autistic adults. Most the facilities available now in my hometown Kuching, are those that were established by the association. I am happy to know you and am following you now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62339.62
ETH 2444.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62