Flower Mask - Original Art and Video

in #popcontest7 years ago

Here is an abstract piece of art I created of a mask.

I made this using dry flower petals and acrylic paint on a wood canvas.

Creating art using pressed dry flower petals is fun and simple.  If you use a thick layer of acrylic paint you can just lay the flower petals on the paint.

Here is a close up picture.

Here is a process video of me making this painting.

Thanks for checking out my post :)

Sort:  

Wow ! That is fantastic @dksart !!! Very cool Art my friend , I really love that its all original and you added the awesome video of the process !! Thanks so much for sharing this in my @popcontest ! Upped and Resteemed !!👍👍👍

Your welcome !!💕✌👍👌

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

I love it when original materials are used to create art, stunning! I once pressed flowers to make book marks which I then gave as gifts. Lovely entry into this week's #popcontest, good luck and much love, @sweetpea

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47