WASTED TRUST IN A FRIEND..... BUILDING MY TRUST.

in #popcontest6 years ago

download (13).jpg

As a kid in high school, I was actually a cool kid, but not the one that bullies though.. I was a cool kid but the one who was cool and free with everyone and was nice to everyone too.. Everyone literally wanted to be my friend, everyone wanted to be close to me or just have a connection with me..
My popularity in school started mostly in my second year when I joined the soccer team.. When I joined at first I used to wear the number '4' as a defender and I played so well at it that almost all the school team wanted me in their team, this was where the popularity started.. It increased more when I scored a winning goal in one of our intra-school soccer matches, I was then referred to as the Spanish defender 'Sergio Ramos' because I was a defender and I scored..
This popularity increased more when I had my try outs for the basket ball team.. I just wanted to do it for fun and did not know that there was gonna be a crowd there that day and made the team and all the hall could hear that day was my name, It was actually the best moment ever, because I have always wanted to be a celebrity and this was just like a preparation to being a star... And you all know there is no celebrity without a girl, lol.. I actually liked someone in my fourth year named Perpetual, I did not even believe I could like somebody because I used to see every girl as the same people until I might this one different girl.. She was so different and that was what I liked most about her.. She was the first girl that made me go online for days searching on how to approach a girl,lol. So she accepted me and we are still dating till now..
I am sure you would have noticed by now that I have not been talking about my first year in school, well that is because it was my worst year in school.. Something really bad and shameful happened, which is my greatest flaw ever, I would not say it here but just know that it is really bad.. Only some of my few friends knew about it and I put all the trust in the whole world in them that they would not spill my secret.. But I guess humans can never be trusted, One of my closest friends who I even trusted the most decided to spill my secret, I could not imagine what the school thought of me.. But lucky for me, Perpetual was someone who understood my feelings and comforted me in the best way she could and funny enough, the whole school found it funny and I was surprised to the fullest, because it was the flaw that I could pay $1000 to someone to keep.. But the good thing of it all was that, it was overlooked and everyone moved and I found out my enemy was my closest friend..
At least the incident taught me never to put 100% trust on anybody or thing.. And now, at least I know how to build my trust..

images (15).jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your story in my #popcontest ! I hope you found positivity in all of it and everything turned out for you ! The main thing is that built up your trust from this , the best way to learn in life is from our mistakes ! Best of luck to you ! upped and resteemed !!👍👍👍😀😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67383.45
ETH 3525.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70