The Positive Power of Giving: Give and Experience that positive Energy.

in #popcontest7 years ago

Power of Positivity

IMG_20180104_200726_588.jpg

I happen to come across this contest and I find the concept very interesting. Believe it or not, there is power in positivity.

Something on my mind I have been meaning to share.
Steemit is fun, addictive, and changing lives positively.
Few months back, when SBD and Steem price was really low, there were minimal active accounts. But the story is different now.

Lately, I notice many are busy posting to get as much SBD as they can. Here is the thing, it can't be all about taking and grabbing as much as you can.

We should develop the habit of giving also. Giving is one thing that open doors to getting. When you give, you get. Doesn't have to be from that same person you have been giving, or getting from. Do not give only because you stand to get or seeking the person's.

Someone will say, I don't have much on my account to give. I tell you what, you don't have to have SDB, steem to give.

Give that upvote to that random post you don't even know the username. Feel the positive that comes with giving.

Let's help each other grow, let's help people we don't know grow. Put a smile on someone's face with that unexpected upvote.

Let's do this:

Give at least 2 upvote to that random user that is not a friend nor follower's post. Let's share and feel the power of Giving, The power of Positivity.

Try this and feel the power in Given.

Thank you @karenmckersie for putting up this contest. Sharing and spreading the power of positivity.

Sort:  

I have had similar thoughts lately! I have been truly blessed on my Steemit journey and I have actually felt guilty about reaping such good rewards. Thank you for this reminder that we need to pay it forward! Good luck with your entry into this week's popcontest! Much love, @sweetpea

Thank you @sweetpea. Am glad we all feel the need to give. Thank you foe stoping by.

Nice one @ceepee
My SP is not big but i try as much as possible to Upvote amazing articles i come across.

Thank you @raybabyshell. Is thoughtful of you to give in upvote. Doesnt matter how small, a gift without asking for it worth more than a million. I appreciate even just stopping by.

Awesome thanks for sharing...reminds me of this video...

Great post entry @ceepee ! I feel the the power everyday !! lol! Upped and resteemed , Good luck !😀👍✌💕

Thank You @karenmckersie. I really glad to be part of spreading positivity.

I choose you to give my random vote to, this is a great idea. :)

Thank you @mazzle, you put a smile on my face and your gift of upvote means more than a million.

I LOVEEEE this!!! <3

Thank you. Give that randon upvote and feel the positive power of giving.

Give at least 2 upvote to that random user that is not a friend nor follower's post. Let's share and feel the power of Giving, The power of Positivity.

I do this as much as possible. I understand its heart breaking to gather up information and no one seems to care

There are so many great people in this community! I find myself wanting to upvote everything. Of course my upvote isn't worth anything 😂 I'm just so impressed by the creativity I have seen so far, and this is only my 5th day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44