You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Question, Just Give When You're Giving

in #popcontest6 years ago

I remember my mother giving some money for my birthday and then she tells me that she doesn't want me spending it on my subscriptions or gaming content, and she doesn't want me using it on this or that, and in my mind I was thinking "then why are you giving it to me?" I had put aside for my expenses and I know the gaming is extra, but it's also part of the content I provide in videos, and I didn't understand why she was putting restrictions on my new money. I put it on my expenses, took from my expenses and put it into gaming. Which comes to the same thing, because once it's in your bank account, it's in your bank account.

It's different if my mom tells me, I set some money aside for your book and then she invests in the publishing of my book trhough instalments as I require the money to pay for example my editor. That's different, because we come to a mutual understanding about a huge amount of money (well huge to me) that is to advance an expensive project. But when you give $50 to someone, don't restrict what they'll do with it after. Because that passes judgement and then you,re not happy, and they're not happy. When you let go, then they can be happy, and you're happy that they are happy.

Sort:  

I did the same thing with my kids, but that is because they were kids and I wanted them to learn the value of money, plus know how to save. Once they passed 10 years old, I restricted myself from putting on conditions with what they wanted to do with their gifts. Thank you for such a great comment!

You're welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62