Power of Positivity: Never Give Up

in #popcontest6 years ago

Pop Contest: I Never Give Up
I jumped a hundred times and I'll jump a hundred more, with my back against the wall, I gave the odds one last push for the thousandth time, I'm just a fool who never gives up.
image
I'm that bumbling buffoon who fights even when its obviously uphill, the kind of idiot who doesn't look at the odds and always fancies himself to be up to the task. I have failed many times but refuse to be a failure for I have gotten up as many times as I have failed.
image
I may not be remembered as the greatest of all time, posterity may never sing songs of glory to my name yet I will be remembered as the man that always tried; my story will be used as both a motivational tool and deterrence. The fool who never gives up is what they'll say, the inconsequential cog who constantly strived to achieve relevance I am.
image

I have dabbled with uncertainties and floundered too long in limbo, I'm determined never to return to the void state I was in but instead to cling on to life and reality and if I'm fortunate to taste of its elixir of longevity, I'd be proud that I spent my whole life trying to be better than I was the day before and no matter how many times I fail, I'd get right back up and try again, for only he who stops trying is a failure.

Sort:  

This is such a cool entry into the #popcontest! When I read it, I feel like I am listening to some slam poetry. Well done and Good luck! I have upped and resteemed. 😁😁

Thanx dear. I'm glad you enjoyed it

Very well content, it just touch me. i Like it. All the best for POP contest

Very well said @belemo ! thanks for sharing your story to never give up in my #popcontest ! upped and resteemed , good luck !😊💕👍✌

I think about the picture where there are 2 guys digging. One gives up 1cm before he gets to the diamonds, the other one that never stops digging gets them.

It's the same in life, if we never give up no matter how bad it is and if we can keep focusing on the positive, we will eventually achieve our desire. :)

You got dragonized with 62.50% upvote from @skydragon, courtesy of @belemo! See biddings: https://www.skydragon.me ; Delegate Steem Powers to @skydragon and Earn Profits (Details: https://steemit.com/profit/@skydragon/become-an-investor-of-skydragon-bot-service-and-earn-profits).

This one, I love
Well done

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70