A Night To Remember - Story of My Life

in #popcontest6 years ago (edited)

"Wake up! Study" I heard a whisper to my ear. I jumped from my bed and looked around. There was no one of course as I was alone in my room. I looked at the clock on the wall, it's 1 am... my hair stands. I thought to myself, "I must study now", I was tired after office and overslept while reading books. I was doing my Mass Comm Degree part time and it was a super tiring thing juggling my life between work and study. My office was so far away from my house, daily I have to drive 120km in total. I always felt like quitting because I cannot take it anymore. The next day was the first day of the final exam for my first semester, so it was very important to study and that I need to obtain a good GPA that would carry till the end of my study.

After reading few pages, I didn't feel like studying so I switched on the television and watched a programme. I was so engrossed in it for like half an hour and have no intention to continue my reading. Suddenly there was a loud sound "POP!" The TV just kind of burn inside and there was this burning smell of smoke coming out of the TV. I quickly switched off the power. OMG! I thought to myself, this is the result of being stubborn. First the whisper and now this one. And so to my panicking in the moment of time, I just pray "My dear God okay I got your point, I promise I will study hard from now on."

20171230_194209.jpg

Thanks to this miracle night that made me changed to become serious and focus student. And that's the turning point and the start of my flying colors and I completed my degree among those top students in my batch. Can you imagine 38 subjects in 5 years-part time? By the time I completed my degree, half of the class either failed or quit and that's tougher to motivate me and to keep going and believing in myself that I can achieve this. But all is well in the end.

Me (second from left) and my classmates during convocation time
FB_IMG_1516986699218.jpg

Although this story happened many years back, that night was a special night to remember. To this day I have always believed that God is watching over us and guiding us to the right path. I have no one in my life that time. Living alone by myself, have made me a loner without anyone to guide me or turn to for advice. But my story has proven that we are never alone in this world. Everything happens for a reason and that everything will be alright eventually. Keep Believing, Keep Striving, Keep Praying... Yours truly, ainie


This is my entry for the popcontest #24 held by @karenmckersie sharing the power of positivity.

Feel free to participate, check out the rules here:
https://steemit.com/popcontest/@karenmckersie/steemit-p-o-p-contest-24-on-now-big-pay-out-with-2-donations-added-last-weeks-winners

This contest is curated and sponsored by @karenmckersie. Thank you so much @karenmckersie for keeping us occupied and upkeeping our positive steeming energy with this fabulous contest.

Sort:  

Nothing impossible in this world when you believe in God and believe in yourself . You can get anything if you really want. I appreciated @ainie.kashif . I like your way of writing style . Your story make us strong aim.
I really impressed your story . Your story have a good lesson for us .
Thanks for sharing wonderful story.

Stay blessed!

That's very nice @syedkashifhussai, thanks for the kind words. Just do your best and God will take care of the rest. Stay blessed too 😊

Well @ainie.kashif My Lovely Friend!

Your story is full of motivation and positivity. I am convinced that True God is always with us to help us to guide us so that we may not stray away from the right path.

It is your consistency which actually paid you off in the form of Mass Communication Degree and yes i found you in the photograph :)

Your write up is so so impressive just like your smile.

So keep writing and keep smiling as well ;)

Stay Blessed,Steem On!

Hi @salmanbukhari54, I am so happy you drop by my page. Sharing my experience here in the hope to spread the positivity. And you are so so right... consistency is the key. Hahhaha you found me in the photo... Good. God bless you too my friend. Take Care!

Self motivation is really very important. before doing any work we just need to believe in ourselves. best of luck for your next steps.

Yes, you are right... keep on believing in yourself is the best self motivation. Thanks @saddam1210, my best wishes to you also 😊

Awesome story and #popcontest entry @ainie.kashif ! thanks for sharing with us all ! upped and resteemed ! Good Luck !😀😀😀🚀

Hi @karenmckersie, I am so happy I am in... thanks so much. Awesome! Wishing you a pleasant weekend, cheers 😊

AMEN, AINIE ! There really are no coincidences in Gods creation. Every last detail has a purpose *-)

Hi @gpa1950, yes I agree with you. God is always there for us. Everything happens for a reason and that everything will be alright eventually. Amen 😊

Beautiful Write up Ainie....

Thanks Shanu... my best wishes always for you 🤗

I’m glad 😘, thank you so much Ainie, wish you the same.

It is not easy work and study together. Cheers!! 263% upvoted Thanks!

Yes so so not easy, thanks @candyboy... Happy Weekend! cheers 😊

You got a 0.84% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @ainie.kashif! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66687.09
ETH 3585.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.04