Know that I will always be there - original song by Guts and Smiles

in #popcontest7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys here is my third time in a row entry for the Pop Contest here in Steemit! No its not a pop star contest! It's one about spreading good vibes all around and generally making steemit a better place! Here is a song I wrote myself. It's a song I wrote at a time when no one really believed in my music. I got ridiculed and laughed at. Still I chose to forgive and tell myself, its all gonna be alright! Then all of a sudden I realized I was never really alone. Look around and you will see positive people lifting you up in the most unexpected of ways! Be positive and never give up!

Know that I will always be there
Words and Music by Ullrich Aik G. Lariosa

V1:
Even if you fall down
Even if you mess up
Even if your dreams are far away

Even in the failures
Getting through the fractures
Even when things dont go your way

Even in the valleys
Going through the alleys
Even if the way may seem so dark

If you its hopeless
Beating in the broken
You cant seem to light a spark

Pre cho:
Oh this life, you have but one
You really gotta make it count
So take my hand, youre not alone
We'll take the show

Chorus:
Woah to help you when you get up
Woah to stop you when you wanna give up
Woah from the end to the start
Know that I will always be there

V2:
We were just the dreamers
Ever the believers
We are called the conquerors
Now we world changers

They say they wanna stop us
Tryin to defeat us
But im pretty sure
None can be against us

Bring in all the good vibes
Here with positivity
Everyday matters its a continuity

I hope you guys enjoy this song and are blessed with it! Have a good one!

Sort:  

100% up vote and resteemed !! Thanks so much for entering my #popcontest and spreading more positivity on steemit and the awesome mention in your video , hence the resteem , its Awesomeness !! This song just oozes positivity , love the vibes my friend , You always cheer me up !! Wishing you all the best in everything you do , you deserve it my friend ! Hope you get a lot of up votes and more resteems too ! Keep up the great work and like you say " Never Give Up !!" STEEM ON ! 😍🎼🎶🎸🎵🎼🎶🎸🎵🎼🎸🎶🎸🎵😍

Hahaha. Thank you! Nice gif! As long as you have this contest ill always be in it. :D

So much positive vibes. I m rooting 4 u. Good beat!

Thank you! Hope I can record this song professionally soon!

Sure you can! All the best.

Wow! Nice one @aace234 😊.

thank you good sir! :D

Good luck! Galing! :)

Thank you @zararina! Hope you were blessed by the song

Great singing and lyrics!
We are the world changers! 😊

Thank you @luvabi! Yes we are!

Goodluck @aace234. :) I enjoyed your song. so much positive vibes.

thank you @beng05! There are more songs in my blog page here! Feel free to listen to them! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57298.55
ETH 3059.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29