Oh no, there is poop in the bath-tubsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poop4 years ago

You are there... the inspiration has finally arrived and you are writing an article on Steemit, or maybe for your blog or some other websites. The words are coming, everything is perfect, until that moment...

poop.jpg
Poop illustrations from Bing photos

You are sitting with a laptop next to your kid who is in the bath-tub and getting ready for sleep. As a busy person, you just have to use your time best possible. It can, of course, be debated whether you should actually write an article while your kid is in the bath-tub instead of playing with the kid, but let us skip that debate right now. Once again, you are writing and inspiration is there.

You always have the kid under control and watch that everything is fine. But, then one moment, you look into the actual tub and you can see that it is packed with poop. Yeah, your kid has been doing some serious work while you were working, and now those brownie kind of things are floating around in the tub. Some of them even have pieces of corn attached, reminding you that you have corn salad next to the lunch yesterday.

Decision time...

In less than a few seconds, all inspiration is gone, and you have tons of decisions to make. Should I remove the poop manually and throw it in the toilet? If I just take the kid out, I need to place him somewhere safe, while I do the cleaning. If I just empty the tub water, the draining section will be filled with brown pieces, and I will manually (with my fingers or nails or something else) have to squeeze it through there.

poop snake.jpg
*A little poop snake in the tub - Source

What do I do? Normally, I would go for the fishing project... get the floating pieces out of the tub, then empty the tub, and then shower my kid with the shower. It will not work if there are lots of small brown corns floating around, then I would have to simply get the kid out, get the shower moving, and then when the coast is clear, get at the cleaning of the tub and removal of the poop project. Not one I will look forward to, but it has to be done!

But one thing is for sure... by the time my kid is clean and the tub is clean, my inspiration is lost and I am ready to go to sleep! :)

Happy fatherhood, parenting, and writing everyone!

Funny story... this article was written based on experiences from before, but just before I was going to press the publish button, my kid actually did it again... a long brown snake swimming around in the bath-tub. Yeah yeah!

Sort:  

Hand in hand towards the top
Our goal is always one to help each other
Greetings and love, companion

Always do my resteem and I also ok my hero

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63