What Goes Perfectly with Coffee + Snacks? Poop.

in #poop6 years ago

Potty Mouth


Nope, I haven't misspoken. Apparently in Korea's massive cafe culture, seemingly nothing is off bounds. We've seen kitty cafes, puppy cafes, raccoon cafes, and even penis-themed joints where you can relax with friends and get intimate with sculptured anatomy. But I just found out that Korea's getting real down and dirty with their branding and discovered this not so shiny gem -

"또옹 카패" is a clever way of literally saying 'Poop Cafe'. Located on the northern side of Seoul in Insadong, this cafe greets you at the top of a ramped outdoor shopping complex. Inside, you have the privilege of throwing away what's left of your pride and indulge in delicacies such as a toilet cappuccino -

They even claim at their food is "not so shitty."

Of course, chocolate makes its way into many of the dishes and desserts, because... funny! And the whole cafe is decorated in cute poop-emoji-esque furniture and imagery.

This place really seems to epitomize Korea's attitude of 'don't knock it til you try it'

Apparently this isn't an isolated incident either. Toronto also boasts a free-flowing haven of brown goodies and good times-

Anyway, it's raining in New York so I thought I'd share this little discovery. You best believe that this will be a destination meetup choice the next time I swing by Korea and arrange to hangout with other Steemians. Man, this really reminds me of early on when Steemit users were debating between the titles of "Steemians" or "Steemers." Yea, I think we made the right choice.

Steem on!

Sort:  

ho wow what a curious jeje the Korean culture is very funny since they agree the food with something we really detest, thank you very much for sharing this information I liked.

한식하우스님
잘 지내요?

똥카페라~~~~먹을 때 똥 얘깅사면 기겁하는 한국 사람들의 취향을 볼 때 굉장히 파격적인 상호를 가진 카페네요 어쩜 사람들의 호기심을 더 자극하는 노이즈마케팅이 될 수도 있겠어요

그 똥이라는 단어가 매우 기억납니다! 초콜렛맛으로요..


초콜렛맛의 똥이라니 정말 상상하는 것도 쉽지 않네요 ㅎㅎ

Ahhh packaging coffee and dodo practice as a branding!??

초콜릿이 참 앙증맞게 있네요. ㅎ
좋은 하루 보내세요^^

고맙습니다!

:-D When I saw this I thought you might have a rant about the viral video of the SJW who took a dump in front of the counter at a coffee shop and then hurled it at the barista!

Now THAT would be quite the conversation starter.


Can you imagine in jail when they ask her, "What are you in for?" ;-)

My goodness! I’d be freaked out someone might pull a rather nasty prank in this location. I’Lil leave it there, you get where I’m going 💩

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39