Finally won the War.

in #poop6 years ago

Okay, I semi promise last story about poop. But I have wrote about us doing cloth diapers, and a lot of the community responded with vader.jpg

So I kept fighting the wife on it, the top three reasons for her wanting to do it. Were 1. We will save money, 2. We are saving the environment, and 3. They are better for the baby. We our daughter has gone to one poop a day, and it is massive, blow outs everywhere. download.jpg

So she has gotten a fair share of cleaning poop off of clothes. She looked at me last night while we were cleaning up another blowout from the daughter. Gagged and said, I can't do cloth diapers. If I wasn't holding a poopie baby, I would have done a dance, but I just responded with " Okay well it is your decision, I will respect that." :-) But I can tell you we were never going to get cloth diapers as long as I can afford the disposable ones.

Sort:  

You may not post about it anymore, but I'm pretty sure this won't be your last story about poop. :)

Ya, I don't think it will be, just like a little kid, poop will always be funny on some level.

Being a Parent is never easy but it is indeed worth it !

Yep it has been super fun, and I have enjoyed 90 percent of it.

I have never been one to say "I told you so" but in this case, you have learned the hard way. I get it though. I was totally in the same exact position as you. The wife wanted to save money and the environment. So, we started using cloth diapers. I even installed the special attachment to our toilet with a sprayer. It didn't take long for us to decide that our sanity was more important. Congrats on your graduation from diaper hell.

Ya the toilet sprayer, I have seen those in peoples houses, but I just kept working on her and did not want to spend the next 2 years was cleaning poopie cloths

I love my kids but changing diapers brings back bad memories. I can't imagine how much worse it would've been if we had used cloth diapers. I hope your wife sticks to this decision! Well played, my friend.

Wowww. Amazing my friend

Hello! The stories about poop are endless. Something always happens that we would never believe could happen. Yes, I do not recommend cloth diapers, it is horrible the set of poop and cloth diaper. Only place well disposable and be pending, and that the poop is not huge because that will be unforgettable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77