BLUE SCIENCE POOLS REVIEW STAY AWAY

in #pools7 years ago

READ THIS REVIEW
My name is Max Lavie and I hired Blue Science pools to completely redo my pool and the decking around the pool. Their quote was by far the highest but they agreed to match the other pool companies quotes I had received, so I hired them...in February of 2016.
Now to my story.
They started in February 2016. I showed them multiple pictures of what I wanted my deck to look like and when it came time to pour the deck the GC was out of town. What happened you ask?
Deck 1.

  1. They did not put up any protective sheeting to make sure the walls of my house didn't get concrete on them, so my house had to be repainted and they also ruined the outside of my windows but have not offered to pay for them.
  2. they used a 2" x 4" as a trowel. so instead of having nice smooth concrete, there were large, half circle lines everywhere that held water and looked terrible.

Blue science agreed to redo the deck.

Deck 2. Same thing. Large trowel marks and even though they put in more drains the water did not get to the drain. It would puddle next to the drain.

Blue science agreed to redo the deck Again

Deck 3. This time Blue Science hired an actual concrete company to lay my deck rather than just hiring out subs ( I did not know they had been hiring out subs this whole time). This was the best pour of the three but after a week there were giant cracks in the deck and all of the drainage piping they had put down settled, so now the drains surrounding my pool hold water, Mosquito Heaven!!! Also, we had a rain last week and because the drains hold water, they overflowed and came very close to flooding my house. I called BS-pools and told them and they sent someone out with a pump. Did they fix the drainage issue? NO!
-They did an awful job hooking up my Polaris and now that is broken as well.
did i mention that they overflowed my pool at least 6 times in the 1.5 years they were working on my pool! Thats a whole lot of $$ on water. Have I been reimbursed? NOPE.
MY FOUNDATION: I woke up one Saturday morning to 4 Hispanic workers, two of them under the age of 15, jack-hammering the foundation under my Patio. (i have pictures of the kids working). Because of this, now my patio is leaning away from my house and could possibly fall at any moment.

I contacted the owner, Gabe Ullman, on multiple occasions about fixing the issues and each time he would send someone out and do a quick fix. You should see the patch jobs they did on my brand new deck. Absolutely awful. At this point I have paid for half of the job, $18,000 and I will not be paying the rest, ever. Gabe offered me $5,000 to settle, which I think is ludicrous! I am going to have to completely redo the deck, the drains, EVERYTHING and he wants me to settle for $5k? I think not.

So here I am 17 months later, pool equipment is broken, new deck has huge cracks and patches everywhere, and I have a terrible mosquito problem... oh yea, my house could flood at any moment if we have a big rain.
I have pictures of the entire process if anyone would like validation.

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE save yourself and hire a different company. These guys will be out of business in no time.

I almost forgot! I had to call the owner and the GC on at minimum 20 occasions to tell them to tell their workers not to park in the Alley or behind my garage. Really annoying having to get someone to move their truck so you can get your car out. whats more annoying is having to do this over and over and over again.

Absolutely the worst experience of my life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66498.47
ETH 3469.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62