You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ponzi vs stocks vs bitcoin vs steem... My opinions.

in #ponzi8 years ago

Interesting take. I agree with the most of it.

I have distrusted a digital currency like Bitcoin because of the cashless society agenda for control, but it's better than fiat currency, and the decentralization aspects makes it better. But who knows who owns most of it, bankers, governments, etc. The blockchain crypto currency it started has great potential.

So fiat paper currency and digital banks currency, many know that is BS. But its the de facto method of a medium of exchange across the planet. We all use it.

Steem it is the only crypto currency I own. I only purchased some Bitcoin to give myself Steem Power to help the Steem network, with the power of voting. I don't know if it has helped me as a content creator. I am not an expert on crypto currency nor Steemit. But I see great potential for this platform.

Stock investments that are backed by a company actually has something to back it, real world value. Gold is the same. I own gold and silver. It is real tangible material that has value in technology and other industries. It is also a commodity that has an artificial value assigned to it as well, like others. But it is real. An EMP blast won't wipe out the digital records of gold you own, such as a bank account, Bitcoin or Steemit. In terms of fiat paper money, cash, at least that is tangible as well, despite its inflationary fiat nature.

Gold and silver, steemit, for me, maybe some bitcoin... keep the money out of banks, turn it into cash, buy tangible wealth... gold/silver, homes, companies, etc. (no I don't own anything liek that other than metals LOL) I try to keep it in the real world though. But the blockchain crypto potential is great.

That's my 2 cents. Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57