You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where does all the money come from on steemit? How long can it continue?

in #ponzi6 years ago

Very interesting read. I have a lot of my friends that keep asking me the same question of where they will get the money. I tell them the same. Investors.

But you are right. It is a matter of time before we run out of new investors. I think the next step is advertisement. Also i think the SMT will bring in more investors.

Sort:  

Thanks for the thoughtful reply.

My guess is advertisement is likely to be a part of steemit sooner or later. Hoping it's much later.

What do you think of SMT? Dont you think that it will bring in more investors. Like big companies?

Its pretty hard to unseat the champion. Steemit is the first in this space as bitcoin was in crypto. Bitcoin has long been superseded on a technical basis, but still holds the number one spot due to branding, awareness and possibly loyalty.

Thanks for the comment!

Sorry, I missed what you were asking completely. Yes SMT will add value and investors - I don't know enough about it yet to understand how it will relate to the rewards pool. I'll try to research this some and possibly post an opinion.

Sorry for the confusing initial reply

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64