Polyphasic Sleep Days 1 and 2

in #polyphasic6 years ago

I'm currently on day 3 right now, however it's just beginning of said day, so I will not be talking about it. I suppose I'll do this for every day, waiting until the next to write about it. I only plan to do this during the adaptive phase, because I think everything beyond that would be too boring.

I decided to do the easy one, with 6 hour sleep and 20 minute nap. I plan to progress in difficulty, maybe every season or at least every month. This is what it's looking like:

Screenshot from 2018-09-01 17-51-21.png

Day 1

Of the two, this day was a bit more difficult. Due to the previous schedule, it was hard to stay up until 23:00. I got tired as early as 19:00. I somehow managed to keep myself awake and the next day was significantly easier. Waking up wasn't an issue, however. I find it rather easy to wake up compared to before when I slept 12 hours a day, and staying up through the day until the nap was easy as well.

I don't know how to describe the napping experience, even though I was asleep, it didn't feel that way, I could still hear everything around me.

Day 2

Day 2 was a lot easier of an experience, I was for the most part wide awake through the day and tired through the sleep and nap phases. The only difficulty I had in regards to staying awake was around a couple hours before the sleep phase, it was a bit difficult to stay up, but not as significantly as day 1 and the drowsy feeling happened only two hours before the designated sleep time.

During the nap, I find myself feeling impatient. In that, I expect the alarm to go off, but it has only been, say, 10 minutes rather than 20. I think I was also "woken up" at one point, but I was able to get through it. Regardless of the issues, I still woke up feeling good.

I still cannot understand how 20 minute nap can be as good as a 90 minute sleep. I probably won't be posting updates every day, probably go for every other day unless something big happens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56554.08
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41