Some melodies never fade.

in #polymerclay6 years ago

I've always been a fan of anime since I was very young. This piece was inspired by one of my favorite animes, Shigatsu wa Kimi no uso or Your lie in April. I won't spoil the story too much since it is truly beautiful and I totally recommend that you guys watch it. It's about a child pianist prodigy who lost his way and is trying to come back with the help of a girl who plays violin. A beautiful story backed

Kaori MiyazonoLogoLicious_20180218_080544.png
ultra instinct base20180125_133955.png up with beautiful music.

This is my entry for the anime character creation contest by @varunpaherwar.

Sort:  

Wow. Such wonderful level of detail.
I haven't watched Shigatsu yet. I feel like I'm missing out on a lot... XD

This level of art deserves a big vote. If you post some steemit-exclusive craftwork with maybe a few process pics, it would likely get some. Awesome art! Keep on crafting and blogging.

Ty so much 😊 Why have you not watched it yet?😲 I really recommend it! The story is really beautiful!

I really do want to include some process pics in the future but I'm still trying to figure out the best way to it on this site! Ty for the encouragement 😄

Hehe. I stopped binge watching anime recently 😅
I mostly just went 100% manga as it's less time intensive haha.
BUT Shigatsu's is on my top anime watch list once I get back.

You got talent, so you'll get tons of views for sure.
Looking forward to more of your anime art ;)

So true! The time really adds up with every episode 😥

Lately I've only ever read seven deadly sins and grashos. Check the latter out, seems interesting.

Ty man! Will keep trying to make better pieces ans better posts 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28