You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Polymath - Where is the code? Programmer explains.

in #polymath6 years ago (edited)

I really like the "where is the code" format as I think that it is a really useful tool for evaluating ICOs. Regarding PolyMath it seems to me that while they have first mover advantage that the code not complex so there is a low barrier to entry for anyone who wants to compete with them. What is to stop KYC providers adopting a similar strategy minus PolyMath ?

Sort:  

I agree 110%. As for PolyMath I think first mover advantage will carry them through in the med-long run.

@dexterdumb You may well be correct regrading Polymath but I think that will depend on the MOUs with potential partners they either have in place or are "in the pipe". While they may well be more advanced in terms of their tech this is not reflected in their public Github. If you use this as the metric for measurement I would conclude that they are under resourced in terms of developer manpower and have a technology that could be easily copied by a "Me Too" competitor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72