Is Poloniex A Good Exchange?

in #poloniex7 years ago (edited)

I feel I should write this blog as many people here seem to misunderstand how theses exchanges work and go writing stupid blogs here moaning about how bad the Polo Exchange is. Giving them a bad name when this is not the case.

First off ask yourself what is the main things you expect from an exchange?

For me this would be making sure my coins are safe, Now to make your cryptos safe they have to delay some transactions for cryptocurrancy until the issuses are fixed, If you get delayed in this way it shows they are in fact doing there job. It's about what's best for everyone and not just you. Expect delays like this with any exchange and stop being so impatient and thinking only of yourself. Look at the bigger picture and stop with the bullshit.

I have used polo for years and have had delays myself but just waited and eveything has always been resolved! Polo have been around for a while and it's not in there interest to scam anyone. It's a big world out there and it's not always all about you.

Let me know if you feel the same?
polo.jpg

Sort:  

short answer no

Nice Analysis on poloniex

@warrenvee now a days I don't want to open my poloneix a/c my all coins are in red!!

Yeah the last few days have been rocky in the crypto game but that side of it can't be blamed on polo, Just hold and at some point there pump and dump jokers will repump. I hope you get out of the red soon bud.

Bittrex is so much more reliable

I like both but have seen too many moan blogs about polo so I write this.

Well I can understand about these moan posts but polo did have a problem with vague explanation and no setting for the customer's expectations and it was a right time to moan :)

si en parte tienes razon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67058.56
ETH 3094.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64