The Poloniex Christmas Poem (An original piece, from me, a frustrated client)

in #poloniex7 years ago

'Twas three weeks before Christmas, when I transferred online
Some funds to Poloniex, since it's Christmas gift-buying time
I typed in the address and the memo with care
Knowing that soon my funds would be there

I waited and waited, then waited some more
I waited one hour, two hours, three and then four
But it was dark out and the hour was getting late
I decided to get some sleep; the trading would have to wait

I got under the sheets, nestled snug in my bed
Visions of an increased Steem value danced in my head
My alarm clock went off and I jumped out of the covers
I ran to my MacBook, typed "Poloniex.com' only to discover

That my funds had not arrived, there was no sign of where they were
I typed in a support ticket, the whole situation was quite obscure
Days later I noticed the support team had still not replied
Determined to get my funds, again and again I tried

poloniex.png

To alert the Poloniex team that my funds had seemingly gone missing
Then other Steemians began to complain, they too began the dissing
With rants about Poloniex, that it's inferior to Bittrex
Everyone was confused; everyone was perplexed

Now weeks have passed and still no reply
The Steem and SBD wallets on Poloniex are dry
So I'm looking to Santa for my Christmas wish to come true
To steal the Mariah's words, Poloniex, all I want for Christmas is you...

polo convo.png

...to fix this issue, and update "being processed" to "issue resolved"
Because to my understanding, there are many of us involved
In the uncertainty of where our Steem/SBD have gone
But here's the unanimous conclusion we have drawn:

Our funds probably won't appear by the 25th day in December
But Poloniex, with one last plea, I truly hope you remember
That you can still take what is a bad situation, and somehow make it right
Then it really would be a Happy Christmas for all; and for all a good night!

Sort:  

I have been waiting for 10 days. If they reply within the next 20 days I will be surprised.

I hear your frustrations loud and clear!

haha..! this should be from bottom of heart...poloniex you should read this..

I'd love if @poloniex read this.

I think there are a lot of frustrated Steemians!

This is a very well done Christmas poem.Merry Christmas to you and I hope polo fixes your issue.

Merry Christmas to you as well. I hope Polo fixes all of our missing transfers!

I love that how writing could ease the struggle of the mind. It's a perfect therapy. ;)

I also have a support ticket with the same problem, without an answer, "reported 10 days ago." It's very unprofessional from @poloniex...

Frustrating for sure!

I hate you polo. for making ppl wait,
blocking all money, when its xmas is not great,

Hope you read this poem, and get your shit right,
or you are gonna get the kitty below in the fight,

aiming poloniex.......FIRE

Nice Poem hope it you get your money back soon, I have some of mine locked too.

Wish you a Merry Christmas in advance :]

Haha I liked your poem, too!

Merry Christmas to you as well!

Haha well said!

I believe in Papai Noel
He'll look through the Steem community :)
I've lost google Authenticator records and I'm praying too

Yikes! Good luck with your authenticator struggles. Looks like Santa has plenty of Christmas wishes coming his way!

Hahahah Papai Noel need big bag in Poloniex. Lol

Well put. Very unfortunate. I hope you and everyone else recovers their due Steem. Merry Xmas.

Merry Christmas to you as well!

Geez, it's hard to believe the Poloniex drama continues. Even worse, it's hard to believe people continue to use this exchange.

Best regards.

Peace.

I've learned my lesson after this latest ordeal!

learned my lesson

Ah, an important goal of life, for which mastery is defined as not repeating, no matter the 'lure'.

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72