Poloniex disabled SBD STOP THE TRANSFERS <Resteem to spread the world >

in #poloniex7 years ago (edited)

image

If you are like me and like using poloniex as your main exchange you should stop right now.

I have more than 50sbd stuck in deposit that's not showing.
Just today after sending another small amount to test if the transfers are back up I noticed something strange in the website..

image

Seems as poloniex has disabled sbd as a currency in the exchange, probably due to the new HF19 update.

To people like me that have used poloniex since day one I recomend having a look at block trades (which has no fees) it is a way better solution to get steem/sbd converted to BTC and doesn't eat up anything in transactional fees.

Not to mention that transfers are almost instant.

Just wanted to give a quick heads up because I noticed people still sending sbd to @poloniex.

Resteem to spread the word so people stop wasting sbd like me.

Also happy HF19 and much love to you all.

Sort:  

Wow thanks for the heads up! That really sucks. I hope everyone ends up being able to get their transfers through!!

My question is, what is another better exchange? I am in a restricted area for Bittrex so I can't use that unfortunately.

Bittrex would be the next best thing but they have some crazy transaction fees compared to poloniex..
If you are looking only to cash out try blocktrade>localbitcoins.com
Otherwise id go with changelly which is amazing too..
Best of luck..

That works for me. Thanks man

Sure thing bro :) happy steemin

Thanks for the info, what exchange is a good alternative?

Good to know man. What are block trades that you mentioned, that don't charge fees?

has anyone tried Bittrex since the fork ?

Yes I tried it and it works amazing.. Sadly it has like a 40% cut out of your $ due to high fees.. Otherwise it's working like a charm

40% ! better check your math, I'll do the same.
But with the bit that's trickling in my way, SBD to BTS then BTS to steem, I havn't noticed any great losses ?
Might as well throw this in too : https://steemit.com/steem/@codypanama/https-steemit-com-market-works-the-very-slow-updates-were-confusing-though

You'll get your money when they reactivate it, take a chill. Sure, use another exchange if you want, but no need to panic.

No panic at all ^^ but yeah probably poloniex will come back up sooner or later..

that explains a lot. good thing got OL

Ok, I resteemed this but realize that many wallets and many coins are disabled on any given day.

ETH was log jammed mid day, totally stopped. I'm on Bittrex and Poloniex and German based C-CEX.

This is the ultimate concern; I can buy endless amounts of cryptos but will anyone buy them when I want to sell?

Yes but the waiting queue is amazing due to lack of trades. Tried selling some and for BTC and it took like 30 minutes for someone to actually buy it which is horrible..
Is recommend waiting till things clear out or just direct withdrawal to wallet via blocktrades

Happy HF19 to you as well

Seems as poloniex has disabled sbd as a currency in the exchange, probably due to the new HF19 update.

To people like me that have used poloniex since day one I recomend having a look at block trades (which has no fees) it is a way better solution to get steem/sbd converted to BTC and doesn't eat up anything in transactional fees.

Not to mention that

Yup, seen that few hours ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22