You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Plot Thickens as I Look Into the Poloniex Wallet and Discover Something Shocking!

in #poloniex7 years ago

Another thing that seems strange to me, particularly given the general tone of suspicion that something shady is going on here for profit, is that @poloniex neither posts nor votes, when self votes could be generating significant profits from raping the rewards pool.

I am unschooled in these matters, but know of no rule that might prevent them from posting and attaining to rewards thereby.

This would indicate, if there is no rule against them posting and receiving rewards, that they aren't doing so in order to preclude even the appearance of impropriety.

Anybody know more about whether they could be upvoting their own posts, or why they wouldn't?

Sort:  

You can't upvote posts that don't exist. They've never blogged anything, which is fine, but then why are there so many payments to seemingly random accounts from this account?

Well, the lack of posts or curation is exactly my point. Clearly self voting posts, or even just voting on other's posts, would have enabled a significant income stream for the @poloniex account, and, as you pointed out, that wasn't done.

My understanding is that only @poloniex's unwillingness to do so explains why it wasn't done, as I do not know of any rule that might prevent such profitable action. The only two reasons I can surmise for that unwillingness are lack of time and/or ability, or desire to not appear to be milking the account for profit.

The payments you reference are beyond my ability to comment on, and I can offer no conjecture, as I have no relevant knowledge.

I think that mystery was solved. It seems that when we move money from Bittrex to Poloniex, it goes through those two steemit accounts, and vice verse.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34