You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poloniex To Disable WA Accounts (USA)

in #poloniex7 years ago (edited)

@whatsup this is bullshit. I have already taken the steps to keep my account in good standing. Thankfully I am a tri citizen and hold 3 passports. Will be relocating out of Washington for a bit it looks like. I prefer to stay state side anyways though so might look into Hawaii. I know Coinbase is banned there but not sure if Poloniex is. I have messaged @bitcoinparadise to find out. I think this is a sign anyways..I have been meaning to get out of the "rat race" city life of Seattle. Im sick of the rain here and the dark weather. Hawaii has been on my mind for a long time. Something about the islands ever since I left the last time I cant stop thinking about going back. We are very lucky to have such a beautiful state. Hopefully we can figure out how to take care of it as best as possible. One thing is for sure, when Steemit becomes very successful we can do the opposite of what Zuckerberg is doing in Hawaii.

Sort:  

Exchanges in Hawaii are all going to be banned says my homie in Waikiki.

We will see I am going to make some calls myself. I wonder why Washington state has decided to do this now of all times.

Evidently (if I understand the legislation correctly) this all has nothing to do with trading cryptos and everything to do with Washington State legislating and collecting taxes and fees on the pot industry... the anonymity of cryptos being used to bypass fees/taxes.

There was a company here that just opened... crypto POS integration for Dispensaries. So they could accept visa cards. Right now most places are cash only. - I guess they wont be able to operate here now either soon...we will see.

Me and you both are tired of Seattle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63774.40
ETH 3406.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59