Poloniex Down: Ideas on how to Profit?

in #poloniex7 years ago (edited)

Why is Poloniex Down and how do I Profit?

It is 8/2/17 @ 5:37pm. I'm awaiting Poloniex to solve the connectivity issues which it has encountered for the last 2 hours. The question most people are asking: What do I do when I get logged in?

Immediate Fearful Concerns

  • Is Poloniex being hacked?
  • Is Poloniex being seized?
  • Are there problems based around the hard fork?
  • Why did Poloniex all of a sudden change the terms and conditions?

I do not have any answers to these questions !!!

My Options

  • Do I transfer out my coins when I log back in?
  • Do I start shorting on margin expecting others to sell and if so which are the most likely coins to be converted from and converted to?
  • Do I stay in USDT and buy late tonight or tomorrow?

What are you doing?

I would love to know what everyone is thinking and planning. This can help give me ideas on how to take advantage of the uncertainty. Comment and provide a valuable response so others have different viewpoints to consider.

Sort:  

I obviously hope once poloniex comes back up everything works as planned and people will not experience hiccups. I like the platform and hope nothing happens to it. I love the lending option.

"Do I transfer out my coins when I log back in?"

Yup, Yes, qui, ja, da, sì and 是...

That is a pretty firm response. :)

I'm hearing there is a large internet outtage in the united states. I would think Poloniex would mention this if it is from their provider via twitter. I do not know if the two are correlated but I feel it is information to consider.

If it was me me I would sell all my coins for bitcoin or ether (preferably ether with the bitcoin cash hard fork) get them to a safe place and wait for a week for things to die down. yes you might lose short term gains but atleast your money is safe.

Congratulations @realestatecoach! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49