Sort:  

I have not used any of the decentralized exchanges but my understanding is that for position or daytrading, they are too slow. I suspect the cost is the same as for the most popular exchanges. I do see that, of course, they are not listed on coinigy, which, for me, is a deal-breaker. :-( Feel free to edu me.

I dont know what coinigy is and as far as being slow, 3 second block times fast enough for you tested to 60k TX per second?

Yes, but Polo has the best volume for trading. None of the other come even close to polo Alts when it comes to volume.

This is a case of chicken and egg, if we as a community conservatively moved to DEXs which there are number of them the four that I have found thus far that are dependable are, bitshares, counterparty, burst and ethereum, it would result in the volume we seek.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59